My Goals and Accomplishments: Week of July 23rd

The last three months of my life have been all about adjustment. Adjusting to a new baby, adjusting to life with two children, helping my daughter adjust to her little brother, adjusting to more responsibilities at church, adjusting adjusting adjusting… With so much adjustment I started feeling a little bit lost. But I am glad I decided to write my goals and to organize myself a little better last week. Even when my week got a little bit complicated at the end, I was still able to completed most of my goals. I have experience first handed that investing a little time organizing my week, gained me so much time for myself. I’ve been even able to take a daily nap.  Certainly, when I am more intentional about my goals I can have a more productive live.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last Week’s Goals:

Family/Mothering Goals

1. Take the kids to the library. (I’m trying to start the habit to do this every week)

2. Playdate with my MOPs group.

Personal Goals

3. Read Genesis 1 through 3 (Read all the way through 7)

4. Have breakfast everyday and drink at least 8 glass of water. (I’m having problems with my milk supply and it is probably my lack of self care.)

5. Go to the salon. (Cut my hair and really like my new look)

Home Management/DIY Projects

5. Shampooing the living room carpet

6.  Move kids clothes a size up and boxed old clothes.

7. Finished mobile for the nursery (It is almost done, but I will definitely finished it today. I’ll post about it later this week)

8. Make appointment for family picture

Church Business Goals

9. Finished the bulletin by Friday (Carlos did this, the time I wanted to use to do this I was at the hospital with a friend)

10. Prepare for ladies class and order new book. (So excited about the new book, It’s called Mujer de Valor or Women of Courage)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This Week’s Goals:

Family/Mothering Goals

1. Take the kids to the library. (I’m trying to start the habit to do this every week)

2. Playdate with a friend.

Personal Goals

3. Read Genesis 7 through 15.

4. Have breakfast everyday and drink at least 8 glass of water. (I’m having problems with my milk supply and it is probably my lack of self care.)

Home Management/DIY Projects

5. Sand and prime wardrobe. (Craiglist find)

6.  Clean my car from the inside out.

Church Business Goals

7. Make copies of MOPs bulletin.

8. Finished decorations for MOPs.

9. Finished this Sunday bulletin by Friday.

10. Prepare for ladies class.

One thought on “My Goals and Accomplishments: Week of July 23rd

  1. I am glad to hear about your weekly goals and see your accomplishments. Weekly goals are more helpful than the year one. When I was packing, it helped me a lot. I have to go back and stablished them again.

Leave a Reply

