Decoupage Name Letters for the Nursery

The crib arrived last Friday and Caleb has been sleeping in his room all by himself during a whole week. I’m so proud of my big boy, he made the transition very easy for us. But now that Caleb is already install in his room I’m very anxious about finishing his bedroom ASAP.

While browsing the net for ideas, I felt in love with wooden name letters and decided to make some for Caleb’s room. This is a project perfect for a nursery room that can be easily customized.  At first I didn’t know how to make them but I found this awesome tutorial.

You only need mod podge, scrapbooking paper and wooden letters (found them at Michaels on clearance for $1.99 each, score!!!) I try to match his bedding colors and the transportation theme so I also add an airplane decal to the letter B. I first traced the letter unto the back of the paper, cut it, glue the paper with mod podge unto the letter, apply a coat of mod podge in top and VOILA….these letters were created.

Overall it was a very easy project and I’m very happy with the final product. Now I just need to hang them.

Leave a Reply

