Caleb’s Nursery: The Plan

When my daughter was born her nursery was ready months before. However, she didn’t use her nursery until she was 5 months old. In the meantime she slept in a small bassinet next to my bed, very convenient when you are breastfeeding. When I found out I was pregnant again with Caleb, I decided to take things slower and to plan his nursery after he was born. What I didn’t planned was for Caleb to grow so quickly. He is 3 months as of yesterday and the bassinet is already too small for him. Luckily I’ve been collecting ideas on my pinterest of how I envision his nursery.

Themed: I originally wanted an airplane theme, I don’t know why or how but I ended up buying the Baby Boy Here, There and Everywhere Collection from Target. Overall I think is cute.

Furniture: I wanted white furniture so it was a bit of a challenge to find white pieces that didn’t look too girly. Since Caleb room is really small he only needs three pieces of furniture.

A place to sleep. Already bought and build!

A place to store his clothes (the closet in this room is daddys), still not sure on this one,

Source: walmart.com via Cynthia on Pinterest

And a place for mommy to seat and read to baby. Here is what I choose.

Source: ikea.com via Cynthia on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

