Modifying my Meal Plan

Happy 4th of July everyone! I haven’t post my weekly meal plans in a while because I’ve been looking in doing things differently. I am a firm believer in planning your meals. It will save you time, money and headache! However, now that I have two babies under two it is hard to find the time to go grocery shopping by myself and even harder to spend more than 20 minutes at the grocery store with both kids. Since my time is now more limited, I’ve been thinking in doing my menu plan once a month. As I only plan for dinners, the idea is to plan for 20 meals and do one big shopping once a month. For fruit, vegetable and milk I can do a quick trip to the grocery store or sent the hubby on his way home from work.

July Dinner Menu

Lasagna, white rice, salad and Bread (Hosting a dinner at my house)

Chicken Fried Rice with broccoli

Spanish tortilla with rice and beans

Homemade Pizza serve with salad

Chicken and Dumpling Soup with green beans

No Peek Beef Tips serve over pasta with broccoli

Bake Chicken with rice and beans

Tacos with salad

BFD: Hashbrown casserole with eggs and ham

Chicken Noodles Soup with biscuit

Black and Red Fiesta Beans with Rice serve with corn chips

BBQ Pork with Mac n Cheese and green beans x 2 (one for us and one for a friend)

Chilli serve with honey corn bread and salad

Mashed potato and bacon soup serve with bread

Brown Sugar Meat loaf with mashed potatoes and broccoli

Salmon with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables

Tilapia with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables

Penne pasta with salmon serve with bread and salad

Spaghetti with bread and salad

Cheesy Ranch Chicken Pasta serve with Salad

2 thoughts on “Modifying my Meal Plan

  1. I understand you completely. Doing grocery shopping with two toddlers is crazy sometimes. You never know when they are going to do a good job or give you a hard time. I don’t know in your area but here in Oregon we have Fred Meyer. They have a place for the parents leave their kids for one hour to do the grocery. I want to try it, but Liliana enjoy doing grocery and make question of everything, and Yair doesn’t stay.
    I still doing my grocery weekly, because I use it as a family trip. So, I go with Angel and I give him have of the list and we race. So, Yair and Liliana have to helps us to find everything faster. It is a trick that you can try later. Because your son still to young for that. But is funny watch Liliana excited to go with daddy because he is faster than me, and watch Yair looking around trying to find them.
    Other grocery stores have a little grocery car for kids, that it wonderful. They believe that they are big kids and stay next to you find your stuff. It is not a perfect solution, but they have fun.
    By the way your meal plan looks very yummy 🙂

  2. We don’t have Fred Meyer, but childcare at the grocery store would be awesome. My daughter will stay still in the car for kids for about 15 minutes which is barely enough time to buy milk, fruit and vegetables.

Leave a Reply

