4 Weeks to a More Organized Home Challenge: Assignment #2

I definitely think these challenge will put me into labor soon… and I am so looking forward to that! Here are my results on Assignment #2

I started my day by getting dressed in pretty clothes simply because it was the only clean clothes available in my closet. So glad to see later in the morning that it was part of the challenge. I then follow the new morning routine I created during assignment #1. However, since I was late for my MOPs meeting, I ended up doing my bible reading in the evening but it was all good.

In the afternoon, I sat down with a glass full of water and make a list of ways to accomplish the weekly goals I created yesterday. I specifically worked on writing one of the letters I needed to (only 2 to go), read a chapter of Mark and took a walked with my daughter and husband around the neighborhood to see if I get this baby moving down!

I really enjoy the 15 minute kitchen clean up. This time around I set the timer and started working. I was able to unload/load the dishwasher, clear off and wipe the counter-tops, and clean the kitchen sink.  I have to confess that for the refrigerator clean up, it took me more time to get up of the sofa than to clean it. At the end, it was almost all done. I left the doors for later because my feet started swelling… again.

I’m still working on the 7 items to get rid of today. Now I have 14 items to get rid of, but I was just not in the mood.

If you want to join the challenge you can read all the details here

One thought on “4 Weeks to a More Organized Home Challenge: Assignment #2

Leave a Reply

