4 Weeks to A More Organized Home Challenge

With a baby on its way my, life has been pretty chaotic the last couple of weeks. So when I saw yesterday post “4 Weeks to A More Organized Home” at moneysavingmom.com, I decided to join in for the challenge.

Here are my results on Assignment #1

::Get dressed: Surprisingly, I was already dressed by the time I read the post.

::Goals for the week

1. Get the bassinet clean and ready once for all

2. Drink my vitamins everyday

3. Finish reading the book of Mark

4. Writing some letters

5. Having a baby!!!

::Complete your morning routine: I have decided to stop my daily schedule during the month of April. With so many changes, it’s been really hard to accomplish my schedule. I think it needs to be reviewed. So while I’m waiting for this baby to born I took the time to develop a morning routine that might work for this week.

-Shower and dressed

-Taking my vitamins and have breakfast

-Reading my bible

-Dressed my daughter and feed her

::15 minutes pick up: I didn’t set the timer, but after everyone went to bed I picked up all the toys and vacuum the living room. So nice to wake up to an organized living room this morning!

::Find 7 items to get rid of today. I’m still working on this one!

::Clean out your purse and/or diaper bag: So glad I did this on Sunday.

If you want to join the challenge you can read all the details here

2 thoughts on “4 Weeks to A More Organized Home Challenge

  1. Pingback: 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home Challenge: Assignment #2 | Carlos' Wife Diaries

  2. Pingback: Another Cleaning Challenge | Carlos' Wife Diaries

Leave a Reply

