Confessions of a Procrastinator Part 2

Yesterday I open my heart to you and confess that I am a procrastinator. However, it is imperative to clarify that a procrastinator it is NOT the same as a slacker. I postpone some stuff but I was able to accomplish others.

Putting Food On The table

Let me start by saying that the need is the mother of inventions! Although I didn’t plan a menu, nor was in the mood to cook during this past week I was indeed able to put food on the table. I even got some new recipes inspire with whatever was in my cupboards that day. The freezer cooking day I had last week was really helpful and now that it’s been proof I feel confident to post during this next week more about having “a freezer cooking day my way”.

So, what we actually had for dinner during this week?

Taco Salad: Super easy to make, you just need a bag of tostitos, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, salsa, leftover ground beef and more cheese. It wasn’t Carlos’ favorite, according to him it looks nice but it stills a salad. hehehe! That was when I knew that he need it some rice.

Rice Casserole: Just mixed a can of tomatoes, a bag of frozen broccoli, a tube of cream cheese, and more left over ground beef. Voila rice casserole!

Chicken Calzone: Inspired by my friend Jaska. Just put inside a frozen pizza crust some leftover chicken, cheese and marinara sauce. Finally put in the oven and that it is.

Spending Time with Friends and Family

Even when is really important to spend time with friends and family, I’ll have to admit I don’t always dedicate enough time for them. So, I’m glad that this week spending time with my loves one was part of my priorities.

On Monday,…  I went out with the hub and had a wonderful dinner. I also had a great time at my friend Lou’s. I finally gave her a Valentine day present (talking about postponing thing) and we had a great chat.

On Tuesdays,… I started a new bible study which I’m really excited about it. It is about disciplining your child, and oh boy if I need this!

On Thursday,… I took my daughter to the park with some friends. We had a spectacular day! She even got her first “bubu” and I ended up exhausted.

On Friday,… I went to my OB appointment. Baby is growing like a weed and everything is well. Also, my friend Carla came over for a play-date. We have been trying to get together since February so I’m glad that it finally happened.

Other Stuff

And last but not least, I did all my research to find what I think it will be the perfect stroller for our family. We saw it yesterday again and I am really excited about it. It is the Combi twin sport stroller. What really convinced me is that it is really light weight and it fold in three so it fit in my small trunk.

So on in all it was indeed a nice week!

How about you? Did you postpone some of you to do list for this week to do others stuff?

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Procrastinator Part 2

Leave a Reply

