My Weekly Meal Plan (February 27, 2012)

Last week we had a pretty good week not eating outside, although not too much following our meal plan. I’m glad I was able to made my homemade chicken stock because with all the illnesses in the family we preferred to ate soup most of the time.

Here is my meal plan for the week:

Monday:

Cheesy Pasta Alfredo with Salmon
I bought some fresh salmon last Saturday, eager to try this new recipe

Tuesday:

Pastelón de papa and vegetables
Since I wasn’t able to make it last week I’m moving it to this week

Wednesday:

Brown Sugar Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes and French Onion Green Bean Casserole

Thursday:

Fried Rice (Latino Style)

Friday:

Homemade pizza

Saturday:

No Cooking day
With all the soup we had last week, we are skipping the soup this week!

Sunday:

Dinner at church

Note: I only plan for dinners since we have cereals, eggs, oatmeal or pancakes for breakfast and leftovers for lunches. Not a lot of variety but its works for my family.

How about you? What are your meal plans for the week?

Leave a Reply

