My Weekly Meal Plan (February 13, 2012)

Here is my meal plan for the week:

Monday:

Arroz Mamposteao’ (a type of rice and beans) and fried yellow plantain

Tuesday:

Lasagna with salad and bread

Wednesday:

Rice with corn and baked chicken

Saving the leftover to make a homemade chicken stock to use on

my soup later this week *let see if it works

Thursday:

No Cooking day

Friday:

Homemade pizza

Saturday:

Chicken and Dumpling Soup

Sunday:

Dinner at church

Note: I only plan for dinners since we have cereals, eggs, oatmeal or pancakes for breakfast and leftovers for lunches. Not a lot of variety but its works for my family.

How about you? What are your meal plans for the week?

One thought on “My Weekly Meal Plan (February 13, 2012)

  1. I like your meal plan is simple and easy to stick on it. Last month, I prepared a two week meal plan with Meal Board. It works for the whole month because sometimes we had left over and I move some meals for other days. I decided to leave that meal plan for specials months. I began a new one for these months that I am going to be too busy and I have to use as much as I can from my pantry. It is hard because I want to keep including healthy meals.
    This is my meal plan for this week: (I include the snacks because it helps me to choose something healthy for my kids)
    Feb 13 – Monday
    Pancakes (Breakfast)
    Peanut Butter Jelly Sandwish (Lunch)
    Chicken With Beans Soft Tacos With White Rice And Green Salad (Dinner)
    Apples (Snacks)
    Bananas (Snacks)

    Feb 14 – Tuesday
    Cereals (Breakfast)
    Chicken With Beans Soft Tacos With White Rice And Green Salad (Lunch)
    Vegetable Soup (Dinner)
    No Bake Energy Bites (Snacks)

    Feb 15 – Wednesday
    Eggs W/ Spinach And Tomatoes (Breakfast)
    Vegetable Soup (Lunch)
    Pastelón De Papas (Dinner)
    Vegetable Rice (Dinner)

    Feb 16 – Thursday
    Cereals (Breakfast)
    Tuna Sandwish (Lunch)
    Vegetable Rice (Dinner)
    Pastelón De Papas (Dinner)

    Feb 17 – Friday
    Cereals (Breakfast)
    Chicken Sandwish (Lunch)
    Pumpkin Bread (Snacks)

    Feb 18 – Saturday
    Scramble Eggs (Breakfast)
    Beef Soft Tacos With Salad (Dinner)

    Feb 19 – Sunday
    Cereals (Breakfast)
    Baked Chicken With Rice And Salad (Dinner)

Leave a Reply

